

To: Members of the Partnerships

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 2 February 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 2023 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams
Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee meeting held on the 15th December 2022 (Copy attached).

5 NORTH DENBIGHSHIRE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL PROJECT

To discuss with representatives from Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board their plans and projected timescales for the delivery of the hospital project and associated facilities.

10.15 A.M- 11 A.M

~~~~ BREAK (11.00 A.M - 11.15 A.M) ~~~~

# 6 PARTNERSHIP WORKING IN RELATION TO MENTAL HEALTH

A discussion with representatives from Denbighshire County Council's Social Services, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board and North Wales Police on their partnership working arrangements in relation to Mental Health matters.

11.15 A.M- 12.00 P.M

# 7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 15 - 40)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

12.00 P.M- 12.15 P.M

### 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Councillor Joan Butterfield (Chair) Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Terry Mendies
Kelly Clewett Raj Metri
Pauline Edwards David Williams
Bobby Feeley Elfed Williams
Martyn Hogg

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils